Third Party Reviews

5
Camyren Carter | September 19, 2018 |

"Love it. The Barber was soo nice and I had a great experience"

5
James Evans | September 24, 2018 |

"This is the barber shop my son’s and I went to since moving back to North Carolina. The first didn’t do such a good job. They rushed my kids in the chairs and cut their hair and it was horrible service from line up to the fade just horrible. But coming to Sports Clips was awesome. I didn’t know that I had to check all 3 of us so when the stylist called my name I informed her that there was 3 of us getting haircuts today she helped me to check my kids in even though I kind of slowed things up. Each the stylist asked me and my kids what kind of haircut we wanted. My boys love the cuts and we will definitely be going back more often."

5
Sean Snodgrass | September 08, 2018 |

"The experience at this location is unparalleled! The TL;DR version is ya can't go wrong at the South End / South Blvd location. The ladies here know thier craft and would never steer ya wrong. If your hair is hard to tame, I recommend: Storm, Corlisa, Hannah, or Bea! I've been to other men's grooming lounges, like Caliber and several others in and around uptown. But the ladies at the South End SportClips, always accommodate my cowlick ridden hair, and skillfully roll with whatever conversation comes up. I haven't had the chance to get a haircut from everyone here. But here is a quick rundown, of the ones I have. Corlisa, besides doling out great looking cuts, having owned her own salon, knows how to handle difficult hair and personalities, of which God gave me both! If you're confused about your hair, She knows what products, you need! Hannah, has this easy air about her, with an undercurrent of professionalism, that is always refreshing. You definitely can't go wrong with a pre-interview cut from her! Bea, has a confident and cool approach, that always delivers good results. She is a consummate professional, with the utmost attention to detail. Never had less than a great cut! Storm, is a (b/p)rofessional that can talk as easily about going to the gym or running a 5K as she can about business. She brings, well honed skills, panache, and a certain undefinable flair, with a healthy dose of sarcasm an' wit. She has tamed my mane, many a day! Storm and Bea have the best hair there, just saying. ;-) Full disclosure: Storm took my hair and beard from failed 90's boy band, to the edge of aging hipster, on the cusp of cool, in minutes, inspiring this review! Thanks for the continued great haircuts and conversation, ya'll!"

5
Loyalty Email | September 10, 2018 |

"Love the MVP! Always makes me feel like a million bucks when I walk out. Lacie is by far one of the best stylist in the Charlotte area."

5
Lewis Quinn | September 11, 2018 |

"Great experience at the South End location. My first trip there. Pleasantly surprised. Professional Staff and very friendly."

5
Triston Shelley | September 13, 2018 |

"Lacey did the best job on my hair! She made me feel comfortable and relaxed the entire time even though it’s been months since i had gotten it cut and about a year since i went to a barber. Great job!"

5
WCS Charlotte | September 05, 2018 |

"I wanted to personally thank Lady Storm for an awesome haircut experience. She takes great pride in her work and it shows through in her craft! I will most definitely be back and look forward to having her cut my hair from now on! If you didn’t know she’s kind of a big deal!"

5
Narayan Nadesan | September 07, 2018 |

"I don’t normally write reviews but I got to say my stylist, Storm, gave me one of the cleanest cuts I’ve ever got! If you go to this location ask for her and she can do no wrong. Seriously she was one of the most professional and entertaining stylist I’ve ever had! 10/10 will be back!!!"

5
Tim Jones | August 26, 2018 |

"Very friendly & talented stylist - Hannah! I was totally satisfied with haircut and the salon. Would definitely recommend this shop! This was my first time at a Sports Clips barber shop - and I have no complaints, whatsoever. Great haircut for myself & my 18 your old son bot"

5
Noel Richards | August 27, 2018 |

"Lacey is awesome followed her here from another location. She always does a great job on my hair and is always personable. I recommend highly."